Friday, January 30, 2009

this AM (Jaclyn)


Jewel (my sister), Bella (her dog), and I went to the park this morning to get a bit of exercise. We had fun trying to get Bella to go down the slide...Yes it was a failure. Poor puppy. [; Oh yeah, that picture is not a picture of the park I went to...It's just a random playground I found on google. x]

I'm going to swim later today also...It's Jackie's last day to coach! :( CAC we'll miss you!!

That's it.[:


Your quick updater,
Jaclynnnnn. :D

Thursday, January 29, 2009

little bit (Jaclyn)

Quick update.

Just swam today.
Swimming tomorrow as well.
No running/biking workout till Sunday.
Sunday we're going to go all out (hardcore)
and bike on the flood control (maybe?) and go
as far as we can. My goal is the beach.
But we'll see. :/

ANYONE WANT TO COME WITH US?!

Lots of water. :] Maybe I'll bring the camera for another photo documentary. :P

THAT'S IT!


<3Jac







PS~ My foot is miraculously a little bit better. After the run on Wednesday I thought I would die, but I woke up and...it was better? Maybe I "ran it out"...But the thing is, I "ran it in"...wait. That doesn't make sense. anyway...GOODNIGHT. :D

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

tired tired tired (Jaclyn)





Woke up.

Went to Music Theory Class for 2 hrs 15 min.

Violin practice.
Homework.

Swim workout. <-- I actually worked really hard. We used fins...I HATE fins. x]

RUNNING HOME.


Okay I think there is something seriously wrong with my foot. It hurts soo much. I don't know why. It's more so the right foot than the left. Maybe I need a different kind of shoe? ...ouch! Whatever the problem is, it HURTS...like crazy. Hmmm...


ANYWAY. Another thing Wendy I were thinking about was what to wear for a triathlon? At first we were thinking about workout speedo bikini under our track clothes. And then Wendy found this outfit (very attractive...not) that's for triathlons specifically. You can run, bike, and swim in it. OH MY! It's like 50 bucks. Not kidding. Yikes. Well I knew a speedo bikini was going to be around 30-40 dollars. I dunno. DO YOU GUYS KNOW WHAT TO WEAR FOR A TRAITHLON THAT WON'T BURN A WHOLE IN YOUR POCKET?! Yeah. Both me and Wendy are going to have to do some begging. We both didn't know traithlons would cost so much. >:[ Frustrating... Well that's it for now. c:


Your complaining blogger,
JACLYN![;

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

this morning (Jaclyn)

SO! I did convince my sister to come along with me and her puppy to the park this morning. YAY! LOL. We didn't run too much. We walked to the park (really close to my house) and then we played on the slide. I found out that Jewel's (my sister) puppy (Bella) is scared of heights. xD We did races. Bella and me verses Jewel. I guess we did end up running a pretty good amount because afterwards my sister was complaining about her legs hurting. My feet did hurt too..my feet always hurt... x[ Maaybe I'll go biking later and I'm definitely going to swim tonight. Bye for now~


<3jac

Monday, January 26, 2009

Call it stress! (Wendy)

Spanish finals are coming up, and I have soooo prepared. Not! It's ok though, I need a high C to still get an A in the class, so I guess I am at an ok place right now. I feel horrible because jaclyn and I have been planning to run on sunday and today, but I wasn't able to. I will be getting out of school early though, but I plan on studying. Please run when you feel like it Jaclyn! Don't worry about me! I should get back to writing my speech for MUN. Our teacher for that class wants us to memorize a 4 minute speech, but everyday, he criticizes us about our speeches, and we all rewrite our speeches when we get home. I've rewritten mines about 7 times now, and sadly, I cannot memorize! ohh boy.
But on the bright side, I asked my parents about that triathlon, and my dad is willing to let me go! I just have to pay for half of it though :/ *always ask when your parents are playing with your pets. they are always in the best mood then!
So, here I come!
Good luck on your finals all of you!
<3wendy

sadness (Jaclyn)

Wendy has finals this week. Oh boy. She can't work out with me till Friday. Ugh. I'm not worried about me, I'm worried about her. I don't have finals so I can workout alone. STAY IN SHAPE WENDY AND EAT HEALTHY! hahah. x] I'm sure you'll stay fit.

I'm going to try to convince my sister to run with me and her doggy tomorrow morning...I want to do something. I haven't ran since Sat. SHOEMAKER. xD Oh my gooodness. I'm still proud. *sigh* Selby (a girl who does track and a very good friend of Wendy and me) is probably laughing her head off... :D

Much love!

<3Jac

Saturday, January 24, 2009

I overcame my fear of Shoemaker (Jaclyn)

When Wendy and I first started out running we decided for one of or workouts to start at my house, go to Target, around Target, through Regional Park, down Shoemaker (a street name), and all the way to Wendy's house...All together that's around 3 miles. At that time we were still doing our 4 minute jog, 1 minute walk workouts. When we were doing this the first time, I sorta died on Shoemaker. Wendy was pushing me so hard (that's a good thing) and I kept on jogging so slowly I could walk faster. But she kept on pushing me and telling me "You're doing great Jaclyn, just to that stop light...come on!" See the thing is, Shoemaker is a looooong street. It goes on forever. It's a beautiful street with huge trees and bushes, but it's soo long you can't see where the ending is. x[ But I think that day made me step up to the next level. Wendy pushed me so hard I knew I could work harder. I knew where my limits were and I think that was one of the most productive workouts for me personally. SORRY WENDY I'VE NEVER PUSHED YOU THAT HARD! YOU'RE JUST SO MUCH FASTER THAN ME. -___-;

Today we decided to do the same thing. It's been about 2 1/2 weeks since that day and we decided to try to do it non-stop. Only taking a one minute break before running through regional park. Oh the beautiful flashbacks of sweat, tears, and pain. :D

WELL GUESS WHAT?! Yeah, that's right, I DID IT. *victory dance* IN YOUR FACE SHOEMAKER! muahahaha! *cough* Excuse me. My mother's reading this blog. x]

Yeah I felt amazing afterwards. Wendy came to my house around 9:00AM. We decided to slow jog all the way to target, around target, and to regional. Once we got to regional we stretched, pulled out our stopwatches, and decided not to stop till we got to Wendy's house. (Which means no stopping on the dreaded Shoemaker...) I kept up with Wendy at the Regional part, once we got to Shoemaker I let her go ahead of me and I kept my own (a little bit slower pace than Wendy) speed. There's one stop light on Shoemaker before Wendy's house. While Wendy was waiting for the green I caught up to her. (I wasn't that far behind!) And then we kept running till Wendy's house. I sprint the last bit to her house and my abs were hurting! Ouch! LOL. I find it hilarious that running works out your upper body. :D We walked for a bit for a warm down and then I biked home. (THANKS FOR THE BIKE WENDY!)

*ahhh* I'm satisfied with myself. I overcame the fear of Shoemaker...It's not like I want to run Shoemaker everyday, but I now know it's not impossible to live after running it. x] I think we ran a total of 3 miles within 20-25 minutes. Correct me if I'm wrong Wendy. [: It's not bad. That's like an 8 minute average. HEY THAT'S NOT BAD AT ALL! ...wait...I think my calculations are wrong. I don't think that's possible. o.O Hahaha. I'm too optimistic. Maybe Wendy will edit this blog entry for me and put the correct calculations. [; I'm usually so focused on keeping up with Wendy that I don't pay attention to the clock.

In a couple of weeks Wendy and I want to bike to the beach. I've been wanting to do this for soo long (I'm talking years here). :D So that will be a goal from now.

Uhm, what else? Wendy and I might bike tomorrow afternoon. We're not sure where to though. I think we'll try to bike more than 3 miles. For a triathlon you have to bike at least 10 miles. ...yeah... ;P

Alright I'm finally done! :D


<3jac>

Friday, January 23, 2009

My Fault (Jaclyn)

Wendy and I did not run today. It was rainy and gloomy...I just didn't feel like it. I'm sorry. It's all my fault. LOL! But we ARE getting together tomorrow morning. :]


<3jac

Thursday, January 22, 2009

Possibly Impossible?


Flashback! est. summer 07? Summer JO Relay: Jessica, Jaclyn, Yero, Wendy[Jaclyn diving. Me sitting] Me-backstroke Jaclyn-freestyle

Fyi, this is wendy again [=

The last time we trained was wednesday morning before school started. On wednesdays I have something called late days, where school starts at 8:25 instead of 7:45. Jaclyn came over to my house very early- 6:30 in the morning. It felt like night because the sky was pitch black, but she was brave e enough to bike over to my house. About a few weeks ago, I biked to Jaclyn's house, and it was scary to be all alone in the dark. We decided to run for 20 minutes straight, but we never timed it. Instead, we listened to around 6/7 songs and then we knew it was around a 20 minute run. We ran in a large circle because the street I live on extends for about a third/half of a mile, and so we ran in circles and completed two! That sounds short, but going from one end of the street to the other took foreevverrr. Because we managed to run the entire time, we considered it a milestone for our training =)

At school (every wednesday), we ran the mile again. I ran/walked/jogged the mile, and I made it in around 8:10? Less effort for this mile.


One of the races that we were considering was the Lakewood 5k Run/Walk to just train for the running part. I am thinking about doing the Los Alamitos Reverse Triathlon on the 21 of February. But, I dont want to make it official yet because I have to find a good time to ask my parents. I'm guessing they will say yes because they are already letting me train with Jaclyn. The only thing that is holding me back is how much it will cost :/ The triathlon race is actually pretty expensive, $60-$70 plus registration to be a triathlete $40 and equipment: $XX. Ouch.

I feel so prepped up to do the race, but I've been worrying about finals lately. They are coming up next week, so is a Model United Nations (MUN) conference.


Hey did I mention that pre-season swim may be starting? I definitely am excited for that, but if I do practice with my school, it will make scheduling workouts with Jaclyn much more difficult. One of my friends told me that I could join pre-season track [just to train of course], but I would be one of the slowest one there, and I don't want to make a fool of myself. Maybe one day *if it ever comes when I am ninja speed!


&aninjaninjaninjaWendyT [=

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

good morning! (Jaclyn)

6:02AM -- alarm rings
6:20AM -- biking to Wendy's house

6:32AM -- running

7:10AM -- biking home
7:30AM -- home

Wendy's running the mile at school today. I hope she doesn't have another allergy attack! Good luck Wendy. I hope your time is 6:30 again! :D

I can't go to swim workout today because I have to go to LA to teach little kids how to play in an orchestra. x]

<3Jac

PS~ I hope Wendy writes soon about the triathlons. I've spoken to her and all is well on that subject.
PPS~ I think that picture (above) was from two and a half years ago. x]

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

what is too soon? (Jaclyn)

I've been thinking about the triathlon a lot lately and if we're ready to do one. My answer to that is simply NO. I can barely run a mile without getting tired. I remember our original goal was to be able to run a 5K (a little over 3 miles) and each mile be about 9 minutes each. I know if I try to run longer my mile time will just get longer and longer. In swim workouts we swim 1000 of yards everyday, but when you're in a competition and only swim 50 yards you're EXHAUSTED. Why? I think before we do the triathlon we have to be able to do more than a 5K everyday...

The most we ever biked was 3 miles...I admit we were going a slow pace and enjoying ourselves, but that took us an hour. How the heck are we going to do over 10 miles under an hour? We haven't even started training in the bike area...

Swimming is whatever. We can do that with our eyes closed! (We're competitive swimmers!) [;

I know Wendy why you really want to do a triathlon so early, and about the school newspaper. But let's think about this; PHYSICALLY are we ready? I know mentally we're sooo ready. I'm very competitive so I love competitions, but PHYSICALLY Wendy...I think we may be getting ahead of ourselves here. I know I can't complete a triathlon this month. I'm not ready.

But then on the other hand, I know you're physically better at biking and running than me. You can run faster, you can bike longer without getting tired...so if YOU want to do the triathlon this month that's your choice. And HECK YES I'll be on the side lines giving you water (if I'm allowed) and cheering you on. I'll drive down the the finish line and hug you. I'll be right there by your side for the whole entire time...just behind the side lines. I know this is something we intended on doing together, but if you're ready and I'm not, I don't want to hold you back. I don't want to be the problem. And I won't feel bad if you do a triathlon before me. I may feel jealous, but that will only make me work harder to reach our goal. :D


Just a few thoughts that I had on my mind... [:


<3Jac

Monday, January 19, 2009

Wendy's Writing (: Martin Luther King Jr. Day! no school!

Blogs:
Wendy: 3
Jaclyn: 7/8?
Yeeuup. Jaclyn pointed this out to me today. I will catch up (: eventually!

This morning, Jaclyn came super dupper early to my house. She called me while I was putting on my sweatshirt. It was only 7:12! I made her wait for a long time (sorry about that) but we started to bike to Whitney HS for our morning run. We wanted to see if the miracle times were true, so we ran the course again [4 laps] to see if we got the same time. There are a lot of people who walk on that track in the morning. We began to run the mile, and Jaclyn turned off her cell phone this time (: Running around the track, we might have been glared at a few times because the people walking on it wanted a peaceful morning, and we might have been a little disruptive. oops. Well, I had the stopwatch in my hand, but I ran a nice pace the entire way. Nearing the finish, 6:20, 6:21, 6:22, 6:23, ... and I made it in exactly 6:30 like yesterday. I really hope 4 laps is a mile because I really like this time for a mile. We've been told it was 5 by a girl named Jessica, but we are in denial. Jaclyn got 7:07, great job! She dropped quite a lot, and her next goal is to make it under 7. After running, we biked back to my house and I didnt want Jaclyn to bike home alone, so I biked to her house with her. DJ and Yero were having breakfast nearby, so we decided to stop by. For some odd reason, I dropped my bike off at Jaclyn's house, and I had to run there. When we entered Johnie's, one of the families from the swim team was there [we werent expecting them!] So, to fit in and be an ordinary customer even though I sweating and after-workout gross status, I ordered ordinary food and ate ordinaryly. After breakfast, I finally went home at 10:30. We wasted a lot of time :/
There was swim workout today also. In the end, we got cold feet about running another mile after practice. Forgive us!

Upcoming races we are considering:
Lakewood Mug Run [5k run only!]
UCI Reverse Triathlon or

Los Alamitos Race on the Base reverse triathlon
But we havenot confirmed the triathlon ones yet because Jaclyn has orchestra on Saturdays, and I dont want her to miss it. We are going through a tough time right now. Like a crisis. We are under a lot of pressure, and everything is just building up on it. I will explain on another day when I dont have so much tarea :( Oh, and thanks for the pictures today Jaclyn! I guess I like to avoid direct camera shots though haha.

picture documentary (Jaclyn)



My alarm rang at 6:45AM. I changed, ate a banana, brushed my teeth, made my mom coffee, checked my emails, and I was ready. 7:02AM; I was out the door and biking to Wendy's house.

I got to Wendy's house 15 min. too early (7:15). SORRY WENDY! She was still changing. x] Once she was ready we biked to Whitney school to run on their track again.

We did four laps. I believe Wendy got the same time (6.30) and I got 7.07. Yay a 28 second drop. :P My next goal is to make it under 6 minutes. We were pretty tired afterward;

We then biked to my house and Wendy dropped her bike off.


I biked while Wendy jogged to Jonnie's (a fast food restaurant by our house) where Yero, Kim, Nathan, Ethan, Andrew, and DJ were eating breakfast.
Wendy ordered french toast and hash browns and made me eat half of it. (yum - THANK YOU WENDY!)
(DJ and Wendy)



We spent about 45 min. there and then we headed back to my house. I can't believe Wendy jogged all that way. She's amazing...After we got to my house she biked home.

At 4:00PM we both arrived at swim.
The team got out of swim workout 15 minutes early to have ice cream. DJ is leaving our team and moving to Cerritos COLLEGE. Hahaha he's old. ;] It's okay we all still love you DJ. DJ, Wendy, and I were thinking about running the mile after swim, but we had no motivation at all... We'll do it another time.
(Wendy walking to her car)
I'm not sure what we're going to do tomorrow. Ugh, today was a loong one. How was your vacation?


<3jac>

Sunday, January 18, 2009

what to expect from tomorrow (Jaclyn)

Tomorrow look forward to a photo documentary of how Wendy and I spend our holiday. Please don't expect clean beautiful faces, but rather sweaty and gross looking people. [;

goodnight~


<3Jac

Saturday, January 17, 2009

it's hard..

6:58am my alarm was screaming in my ear. I flung my legs over the side of my bed, stood up, and fell down...Yup, that's how sore I am. My ankles are killing me. :[[ DJ and Wendy arrived at my house by 7:30AM. Our plan was to walk to a school and run around their track. We started to walk there but decided the school was too far to walk to. We then turned around and ran back to my house, jumped into DJ's car, and he drove us there. YAY for friends who have license. (Wendy and I are on our way with just a permit so far...lol.)

We decided to do 3 sets of 5 minutes run/1 minute walk and after that one lap sprint around the whole field to see what our time is. Let me tell you, those sets were soo hard for me. Wendy and DJ keep a nice steady pace, but for me I go fast, slow, fast, slow, slow, slow, slower....stop... [; The last set I pushing myself pretty hard and then before I knew it, it was time for the sprint. Wendy decided to go 15 yard ahead of DJ and I went 15 yards ahead of Wendy. (Head start = niiiiice!) Ready, Set, GO! They're off, and after the first 1/4 DJ is right behind Wendy and Wendy is catching up to Jaclyn. They're at the second half now, Wendy is still ahead of DJ and Jaclyn is...where is Jaclyn? Hahahha. But at least I finished! Wendy stopped when she was almost done because she was "tired" and need to "catch her breathe." Although she started right back up once I caught up to her... (Thanks Wendy for being a good friend and waiting for me, but you really don't need to...I can run alone. x] ily!)

After that bunch of fun stuff *sarcastic* we decided to play a little bit of volleyball. I'm trying to get my volleyball skills up a notch before summer starts. Last year I found out that not only do I count as not a player, but a negative player...LOL! Ohh well... :D And then Wendy wanted to play on the playground so we jumped on the bars and played a bit (yeah we're those kind of ppl). DJ showed off his 4 pull ups and I did one! *clap hands* Wendy almost died on this weirdo bar thingy trying to slide down. It was very scary. I almost had a heart attack.

Then we concluded our morning by going out to breakfast at Jacks Restaurant. Yummy. :] Better go now~

Wendy good luck with your hw. I know you have a BUNCH! Ugh. :/


<3Jac.


PS~ I decided that I complain waay too much.
PPS~ My ankles hurt..

Friday, January 16, 2009

Friday January 16, 2009

hey guys (: so finals are coming up, and they are stressing me out :/ we havnt been able to practice together the entire week, but Febuary will be much better. First semester sophomore year is ending for me, so it's a little bit scary that this is my permanent GPA for college and everything.
Im surprised i was still in shape after not swimming for a week, so swim workout went pretty well. DJ, or other running partner, is leaving to swim for college :'( He is super fast and yeah, he deserves a better team. But, we will definitely miss you DJ. So after swim, Jaclyn, DJ, and I walked to the track behind Whitney High School and we took forever deciding what was considered a mile. I thought maybe 4 or 5 laps, so we settled for 4 in the end. I was surprised at my time which was 6:30 actually. The Wednesday before, at school, I got 7:35. How strangee. Jaclyn could have kept up with me i believe, but she was slowed down by a billion phone calls.
What's weird is the big difference in all of my mile times over 3 years. 7th grade: [9ish.] 8th grade: [8 minutes] 9th- [8:30] 10th-[ 8minutes -> 7:20 -> 745 -> 735 -> 6:30.]
Afterwards, we went to this yogurt place near Kennedy HS on Walker. Delicious :P It was DJ's first time at a self serve, and you should have seen the joy on his face at the thought of endless toppings, yogurt.....
Tomorrow, we'll be running at 730 and then have breakfast at Jacks.
<3wendy.>

backtrack

teen "number one" talking:

ugh so this week was a little bit of a failure. lol. we didn't do much running together at all. wooops. hopefully we can make up for it on sunday. saturday i'm pretty busy. the only time i can run is in the morning. HEY! there's no school this monday. we can run then too. (yay)

i didn't run yesterday but i did go to swim workout. wendy couldn't go because she was getting her braces off (congrats). i can't wait to see her new beautiful smile. [:

i DID run this morning (pat on the back). it was very hard. o.O i only did 5x, but oh well. i couldn't convince myself to run anymore than that. wendy and i WILL be going to swim workout tonight and hopefully we'll run home. i think wendy is fully recovered from her allergy attack, but i'll check again to make sure.

hw is calling...


<3Jac


edit: wendy and i went to swim and worked pretty hard. :] then after swim we went to a track behind the swim center and ran a mile with our good friend DJ. we went are own paces. DJ got 6 min. wendy got 6.35 and i got 7.20. wendy dropped 1 minute since wednesday (wozers). i have a long ways to go, but that was my first time ever running a timed mile (i'm homeschooled). hahaha i answered 5 phone calls while running! xD before we started running i was calling certain ppl asking them how many laps is a mile around the track but no one was answering my calls. LOL. of course they all call me back while i'm trying to run. we (plus DJ) are going to run tomorrow morning again at 7:30 and get breakfast afterwards. yummy!

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

"teen" number two

hello :) I am the teen number two in this blog and as previously mentioned called Wendy who is getting lazier and lazier haha. Apparently, Jaclyn knows me pretty well now because we started to talk about some pretty deep "stuff" on our jog back from swim practice. That's when she mentioned beginning a blog, and I thought it would be a pretty good idea maybe one day being able to look back at this. We began over winter break and we took turns running from my house to her house and vice versa. You see, Jaclyn just thinks she's slow but it's either because she just wants to be modest or doesnt realize that she can run. To tell the truth, we both run pretty slow, but we can run for a long time. Swimmers have endurance (:
Jaclyn might have mentioned that I had to run a mile for PE at school today, and this time, I actually looked foward to running it. I would get to see how our workouts paid off during winter break in my mile. I usually run with one of my friends who keeps a nice pace with me and before winter break started, she would make it in around 7:00-7:30 with little effort while i struggle to keep up with her. At school, the course was to run two laps around a 400 course and then circle around the back field back to the start for a mile. "Ready..... and start ladies!" Lap 1- me: "Do we usually run this fast for a mile? " "This is double the pace that i run w/ Jaclyn D=" Lap 2- Hey, um audrey? I am startingggg to feel a teensy weeensy tirreeed! Back course: song in my head: [Pink-So What]"So what?! Im still a rockstar. I got my rock moves. and I dont need you... and guess what?!...." almossttt thereee...FINISHED. Time: 7:35 O_O
Say what??????! I worked that freaking hard and i GAIN????????????

That was 2nd period. 3rd period I am having something like an allergy attack where I keep sneezing and tearing up. We are learning about drawing Lewis Structures and i know i am dead for the chapter when I start drawing snowflake-like structures on my worksheet with many many bonds. annyyyywayyyyyyyyyyys. Im a mess at this point, and i leave early from school.

Wooohh this blog is good for venting anger. x]
haha okay well today i learned that running has very dangerous effects afterwards and unlike swimming practicing may not mean you will improve. This running thing is getting tougher and tougher everyday..

Jan. 14

I'm too sore to run this AM. My ankles and shins really hurt. When I first started running two weeks ago, my upper body hurt more than my lower body. Now my upper body is fine. I don't even notice anything...but my ankles/shins...Wendy has a friend who talked about shin splits and how runners have to be careful about them. It sounds awful. Wendy showed me how to massage your leg, but it doesn't really help. o.O I think I'm just basically sore because I'm not use to running workouts. I guess I should fight through the pain (but today is just too much).

GOOD LUCK ON THE MILE RUN WENDY!


<3Jac

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

workouts

Wendy and I started working out the second week of winter break. We decided to try to cram as many workouts as we could to get a head start. Wendy has a teacher who has completed triathlons. He kindly gave us a schedule to follow. Basically it tells us how many sets (4 minute jog, 1 minute walk = 1 set) to do in a day and how many days to do in a week. But because Wendy is an over-achiever and just plain motivated, we have finished our 8 week schedule in less than 2 weeks...Below if it says 5x that means we ran 5 sets. (4x means 4 sets...etc.)

Here are all the workouts we did up until now:


Together - Dec 28 - ran 2 miles
Together - Dec 29 - I forgot my running shoes we didn't run. x[
Together - Dec 30 - ran 3 miles
Together - Dec 31 - ran 2 miles
Together - Jan 1 - biked 3 miles
Together - Jan 2 - biked 2 miles
Together - Jan 3 - ran 2 miles
Together - Jan 4 - 5x
Together - Jan 5 - ran to swim center (about 1 mile) and swam for two hrs (competitive swimmers)
Together - Jan 6 - school started = NO WORKOUT. :D
Together - Jan 7 - we ran 6:30 AM - a mile or more?
Together - Jan 8 - no workout
Jaclyn - Jan 9 - 1/2 mile in AM - same day: swim workout then a mile run
Together - Jan 10 - 1.6 mile run with no walking breaks!
Together - Jan 11 - no workout
Jaclyn - Jan 12 - 6x maybe around 2 miles
Jaclyn - Jan 13 - 6x 2 miles? - swim workout - Together: ran to wendy's home (a mile or so)


Wow...I'm actually impressed looking back...lol. (I've been keeping a calendar with all our workouts in it.) As you can see sometimes I workout at home without Wendy. Wendy is a faster runner than me so I feel like I have to catch up. She's hardly ever sore, but at night I'm always in pain...haha. I hobble around the house crying out "Mommy it hurts everywhere!" LOL. Alright I think I'm done for today. I'll post more tomorrow about our workouts. I can't go to swim tomorrow so I think I'll just run in the AM. Oh! I just remembered, Wendy has to run the mile at her school tomorrow! I HOPE YOU DO WELL AND SET RECORDS (...okay maybe just do well...).

ONE MORE THING: The posts won't only be from me. Hopefully you'll hear from Wendy too! kbye!


<3Jac

About Us:

Hi [:

Two Teens at the Finish Line? That's our goal. Wendy and I (Jaclyn) are training for a triathlon. Wendy asked me one day out of the blue if I'd like to complete a triathlon with her. I mistakenly said yes...LOL! The thought and accomplishment sounded wonderful, but the training was another feeling..

I thought keeping this blog updated with our training schedules would be a big motivation for us to keep working hard.


<3Jac