Sunday, February 1, 2009

biking 2 the beach (Jaclyn)

First of all: WEEEE DIIIIID IITTTTT!! :D wooot woot! Deatils now:

2:00PM arrived at Wendy's House (matching sunglasses):

After discussing our bike plans we headed to the flood control:
Flood control AKA Coyote Creek. We took a few pictures before we started biking:

We decided to bike until we get tired but keep in mind that we had to bike all the way home.

Wendy was keeping a steady but hard pace (me trying to chug along with my stupid bike) when we encountered a problem. That's right, the gates were closed meaning we couldn't pass any further. Options: 1) We go back till we see a bridge and cross over to the other side of the flood control. 2) We hop the fence. Wendy decides to hop the fence.
I decided to go through the hole next to the locked fence.
HAHAHA! Wendy didn't see the hole because she didn't have her contacts on. She didn't see a lot of things because she didn't have her contacts...like bikers coming and she needs to move toward the side...LOL. But it's okay, at least I had MY contacts on. Later on I asked her, "Even if you did hop the fence...how were you going to get your bike over?" Her response, "I have no idea..." Yeah. She's amazing. :)

Biking more...
Me, "HEY LOOK AT THOSE SEAGULLS!"
Wendy, "I want to go down there!"
Me, "...okay. I'll stay up here at watch your bike."
Wendy, "Can I go down?"
Me, "...uhh...sure."
Wendy, "Okay I'm going down."
Me: *whips out my handy dandy camera*




Then we started biking again...We picked up the pace a bit and passed some people (wow!). Most of the pro bikers were passing us. x] When we got to this bridge and this freeway we knew where we were:



We knew we were close to the beach. Plus it started smelling more and more like the salty beach. We thought about if we should go on or turn back for a long time. Wendy finally decided to ask a guy and we were informed that it would only take us about 10-15 more minutes. Lol, Wendy and I both reeeally wanted to go to the beach so we jumped on our bikes and headed out. :]


THE OCEAN IS IN SIGHT! Sprint!

FASTER!

(Wendy taking a loong drink after making it.)



Wendy, "Look back Jaclyn."

And then we biked allll the way home. :]

I feel good about myself. I feel like we accomplished a lot.

My butt is sore from that stupid bike. xD LOL!


<3Jac

No comments:

Post a Comment